Welcome in Mülheim!

Enjoy the great atmosphere in innogy Sporthalle and matches of the world's best players!

YONEX German Open 2020 will be held from 3rd to 8th of March.

The draw has been conducted

On 11.02.2020 BWF published the draw for YONEX German Open 2020. It can be found here ... 


Main & Qualifying report updated again

Badminton World Federation (BWF) has updated the Main & Qualifying report again. In addition, the 2nd version of the Seeding report has been published. Both documents are available here ...  


Main & Qualifying report published

Badminton World Federation (BWF) on 31.01.2020 has published the first version of Main & Qualifying report for YONEX German Open 2020. Entries are impressive! Here you can find the relevant file ...


Top stars will play in Mülheim

First entry for YGO 2020 was Carolina Marin (Spain), the 2016 olympic champion in Women's Singles. In addition, for example the chinese world class athletes Lin Dan (Men's Singles), Chen Long (Men's Singles), Chen Yu Fei (Women's Singles) and Zheng Si Wei/Huang Ya Qiong (Mixed Doubles) have announced their coming. 



Schedule has been changed

Attention: new times on some tournament days! Here you find the schedule ...


Invitation online

YONEX German Open in 2020 will be conducted for the 63rd time in history. The 1st edition was held in 1955. 

Here you find the invitation ...



Ticket sale has started!

Ticket sale for YONEX German Open 2020 has started on 1st November 2019. Read more ...


Trailer published

Watch the new YONEX German Open Trailer in the left frame - with spectacular actions and strong emotions!





9 a.m. – 3 p.m.




3 p.m. – 9 p.m.

First Round MD, WD



10 a.m. – 10.30 p.m.

First Round MS, WS, MX + MD, WD



1 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Round of last 16 in all disciplines



5 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Quarterfinals in all disciplines



2.30 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Semifinals in all disciplines



12 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Finals in all disciplines

Winners in 2019

MS: Kento MOMOTA [JPN; seed no. 1]
WS: Akane YAMAGUCHI [JPN; seed no. 2]
MD: Hiroyuki ENDO/Yuta WATANABE [JPN; seed no. 2]
WD: DU Yue/LI Yinhui [CHN; seed no. 8]
MX: SEO Seung Jae/CHAE Yujung [KOR; seed no. 8]

All results ...

Winners since 1955

All winners of the tournament since 1955 (pdf-file)

Dates of YGO from 2018 to 2021

6. to 11. March 2018
26. February to 3. March 2019
3. to 8. March 2020
9. to 14. March 2021
(venue of each edition: innogy Sporthalle in Mülheim an der Ruhr)

„Gefällt mir“ – Zu den YGO bei Facebook